Updated Sep 23, 2026· 5 min read· Hands-on tested

Key takeaways

  • Specification-based review of Anker’s 20,100mAh Prime power bank and 150W charging base, covering handheld charging, portability and output unknowns.

This review analyzes published product information. We have not performed hands-on testing of this unit.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

A battery-and-base setup for the gaming desk

The Anker Prime Power Bank reviewed here is the 20,100mAh, three-port configuration bundled with the Prime Charging Base rated at 150W. Anker calls the battery itself the Prime Power Bank (20K, 220W) in the package contents. The appeal is a two-part charging setup: a portable battery for time away from an outlet and a base with additional connections for your desk.

This is a specification-based assessment of the supplied retailer listing, not a hands-on test. For handheld gamers, the important distinction is that the advertised 220W belongs to the power bank’s combined output. It does not establish the charging power available to one handheld. The bundle looks useful for managing several devices, but the missing individual-port specifications prevent a firm recommendation for a particular gaming system.

The exact bundle and its stated specifications

Battery capacity 20,100mAh in the listing title; described as 20K in the package contents
Power bank connections Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port
Power bank output 220W maximum total, according to Anker
Included charging base Anker Prime Charging Base, 150W, three ports
Combined device count Up to six devices across the battery and base, as advertised
Battery recharge input 100W maximum through the base or USB-C
Listed dimensions and weight 5.78 × 1.75 × 1.96 inches; approximately 1.12 pounds; measurement scope not specified
Included accessories 3.3-foot USB-C to USB-C cable rated at 240W, base power cord, travel pouch and welcome guide
Warranty 24 months, as listed

This configuration is materially different from Anker’s previously covered 9,600mAh Prime Fusion model with its built-in AC plug, and from the 25,000mAh model with integrated cables. Here, the separate base, three-port battery and stated output create a different buying decision: whether a desk charging arrangement is worth adding to your portable power kit.

What 220W tells a handheld owner—and what it does not

Anker explicitly assigns the 220W maximum to the power bank alone. That avoids treating the base’s rating as part of the battery’s output, but leaves the crucial allocation details unresolved. The supplied listing does not specify each USB-C port’s maximum, supported charging profiles or how power changes when multiple ports are occupied.

Consequently, the headline number should not be read as a promise of maximum-speed charging for your handheld. Before choosing this bundle, verify the handheld’s required charging profile against a detailed output specification for this exact battery. The same check matters if your plan involves charging through a separate dock rather than connecting the battery directly.

The two USB-C connections offer a straightforward layout for a handheld and another USB-C device, with USB-A providing a third connection. However, there is no supplied allocation chart confirming what each receives together. A buyer intending to charge a handheld, phone and laptop simultaneously needs more information than the combined wattage.

These are charging connections in the available evidence. Nothing supplied establishes display output, Ethernet or USB data expansion. The included charging base should therefore not be mistaken for a handheld connectivity dock.

Recharging between sessions

Anker specifies up to 100W input through either the charging base or USB-C and claims a 50% recharge in 27 minutes. That is a manufacturer claim, not a result verified here. The evidence does not give a full recharge time or enough test conditions to predict the same partial-recharge timing in every setup.

Having two stated recharge routes is still useful on paper. The base can form part of a regular desk routine, while USB-C gives you a route that does not require carrying that base. The package lists a power cord for the base, but does not list a separate USB-C wall charger.

The advertised six-device capability combines the battery’s three connections with three on the base. It does not mean six devices can connect to the battery alone. Nor does the listing explain the base’s port types, its individual output limits or power sharing while it replenishes the battery. Those omissions matter if the base is intended to replace an existing multiport charger.

Bag space, cable reach and app controls

The listing provides dimensions of 5.78 by 1.75 by 1.96 inches and a weight of roughly 1.12 pounds, but does not clearly identify whether these describe the battery alone or another measurement scope. Treat them as provisional packing guidance, not a confirmed weight for the complete travel setup. Separate base dimensions and weight are not supplied.

The included pouch and 3.3-foot cable are relevant extras for portable use. Consider that cable length against where you expect the battery to sit while playing. Its stated 240W rating is a cable specification, not evidence that either battery port delivers that amount.

Anker also advertises app-based power management, live statistics and display customization. Those features may appeal to users who want charging information, but supported phone platforms and offline functionality are unspecified. Likewise, the capacity label alone does not establish extra gaming hours or a full-charge count for any handheld.

Verdict: promising for shared charging, conditional for handhelds

This bundle makes the most sense for someone seeking both a portable three-port battery and a separate desk charging base. Its supplied cable, dual recharge routes and monitoring features are practical attractions. The main reservation is incomplete port-level information: confirm charging profiles and simultaneous-output behavior before buying for a specific handheld. For broader selection criteria, see our gaming handheld power bank guide.

Sources: Specifications and manufacturer claims are drawn from the supplied Anker Prime power bank and charging base retailer listing.

Check the exact product and current offer on Amazon

C
Caleb Foster
Our team buys and bench-tests every product for 40h+ before it earns a spot. Rankings are never paid.
Affiliate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Prices accurate as of the date shown.
Anker Prime Power Bank 20,100mAh with Charging Base…Check price on Amazon